India Forums

Go Back   India Forums > Entertainment Chat > Movies, Music & Theater Forums
FAQ Members List Calendar Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
Old 04-17-2014, 10:07 AM
Neha Sharma Neha Sharma is offline
Join Date: Nov 2013
Posts: 77
Send a message via ICQ to Neha Sharma
Default 61st National Film Awards Winners

The 61st Nationwide Film Prizes winners’ record has been announced nowadays. The champions consist of Arshad Warsi’s Jolly LLB as Best Function Film – Hindi, and Farhan Akhtar’s Bhaag Milkha Bhaag as Best Film Offering Healthy Enjoyment (the same prize that went to Salman Khan’s Dabangg). Bhaag Milkha Bhaag also won for Best Choreography for the songs Hawan Karenge (Maston Ka Jhund) choreographed by Ganesh Acharya.

Gulabi Group got the prize for Best Film on Public Problems, so did the Marathi movie Tuhya Dharma Koncha.

Anand Gandhi’s Deliver of Theseus won the Best Function Film and the Best Unique Results went to Purab Kohli-starrer Jal.

The Nargis Dutt Award for Best Film on Nationwide Incorporation went to Tamil film Thalaimuraigal.

Nawazuddin Siddiqui-starrer Skip Charming and Riteish Deshmukh’s Marathi film Yellow-colored got the Unique Court Award. Skip Charming also won the Best Manufacturing Style prize.

The Best Route prize has gone to Hansal Mehta for Shahid. Pranjal Dua also won the Best Film director prize for brief Chidiya Ud.

Rajkummar Rao has been chosen as Best Acting professional for Shahid. He stocks the prize with Malayalam actor Suraj Venjaramoodu for the film Perariyathavar. While the Best Celebrity prize went to Geetanjali Thapa for Liar’s Cube.

Last edited by Neha Sharma : 04-17-2014 at 11:26 AM.
Reply With Quote

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump

All times are GMT +5.5. The time now is 09:20 AM.

Powered by vBulletin Version 3.5.5
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.